Nevada Regulations 616D.408

From Wcc
Jump to: navigation, search

Nevada > Regulations

§ 616D.408 Failure to make or untimely making of determination regarding acceptance or denial of claim for compensation. (NRS 616A.400, 616D.120)

1. If an insurer or third-party administrator fails to comply or complies in an untimely manner with any provision of chapter 616A, 616B, 616C, 616D or 617 of NRS or a regulation adopted pursuant thereto that requires the insurer or third-party administrator to make a determination regarding the acceptance or denial of a claim for compensation, the administrator will:

(a) For the first violation within a 12-month period, issue a notice of correction pursuant to paragraph (a) of subsection 2 of NRS 616D.120.

(b) For the second violation within a 12-month period, impose an administrative fine of at least $ 250.

(c) For the third violation within a 12-month period, impose an administrative fine of at least $ 500.

(d) For the fourth violation within a 12-month period, impose an administrative fine of at least $ 750.

(e) For the fifth or any subsequent violation within a 12-month period, impose an administrative fine of $ 1,000.

2. An insurer shall pay any administrative fine imposed pursuant to subsection 1 in addition to any amount ordered by the administrator pursuant to NRS 616C.065.