The Tennessee Bureau of Workers' Compensation will hold a public hearing Aug. 30 on proposed new rules regarding public records and copying fees.
The proposed rules would change very little about the way in which records are handled, but the hearing is required by legislation that passed this spring. The bureau is converting a long-standing policy into a rule, which requires a public hearing, said Troy Haley, attorney for the bureau.
The bureau will charge $10 for a records search, which will cover the first 25 pages, and will charge 25 cents per page after that, the proposed rules read. Certified records will cost an extra $10.
The hearing will be Thursday, Aug. 30, at 10 a.m. in the Tennessee Room, 220 French Landing Drive, Nashville.
Aug 6-9, 2018
Join us Aug. 6-9, 2018 in Austin, TX for the 2018 DMEC Annual Conference. You’ll connect with 70 …
Aug 10, 2018
Join us for the Dwight Johnson 2nd Annual Memorial Golf Classic, each player receives a round of g …
Aug 11, 2018
Discussion: Roadmap for Prepping Your Case for Trial - Cheat Sheets and Checklists for Every Hot …